Ben White will start for Gregor Townsend's Scotland as they take on Ireland in the fourth round of the 2023 Guinness Six Nations Championship.

The scrum-half will make four successive starts for his nation this Sunday (12th) at BT Murrayfield, with Ireland arriving in the Scottish capital looking to extend their lead at the top of the table.

White has scored one try in this year's Championship, helping Townsend's team to a Calcutta Cup lift in the opening weekend of the tournament against England, winning 29-23.

The Thistle representatives have since beaten Wales 35-7 but succumbed to France away from home in a 32-21 loss, White playing out a cumulative 184 minutes in three games.


Scotland team to face Ireland

15 Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs) – Vice-Captain – 99 caps
14 Kyle Steyn (Glasgow Warriors) 8 caps
13 Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors) 34 caps
12 Sione Tuipulotu (Glasgow Warriors) 14 caps
11 Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh Rugby) 26 caps
10 Finn Russell (Racing 92) 68 caps
9 Ben White (London Irish) 12 caps
1 Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh Rugby) 19 caps
2 George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) 33 caps
3 Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 56 caps
4 Richie Gray (Glasgow Warriors) 72 caps
5 Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs) – Vice-Captain – 75 caps
6 Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 31 caps
7 Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh Rugby) – Captain – 39 caps
8 Jack Dempsey (Glasgow Warriors) 7 caps

16 Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors) 60 caps
17 Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors) 28 caps
18 Simon Berghan (Glasgow Warriors) 32 caps
19 Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors) 23 caps
20 Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby) 55 caps
21 Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) 59 caps
22 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby) 41 caps
23 Chris Harris (Gloucester Rugby) 41 caps

Ad Space