Ben White will make successive starts for Scotland for the first time this weekend as Gregor Townsend’s men take on Wales in the 2023 Guinness Six Nations Championship.

Irish’s scrum-half retains his number 9 jersey after making his first tournament start in a 29-23 win over England in the opening round of action in the competition, scoring one of four Scotland tries.

White marked his 10th senior international cap with a solid outing at HQ, notching 21 metres from three carries, 237 kick metres, 43 passes, an offload, a broken tackle and 10 tackles of his own on top of his score in 70 minutes of action.

Townsend makes one change to his starting XV from the victory at Twickenham Stadium, as Zander Fagerson is introduced into the front-row and WP Nel drops to the bench.

The match will take place this Saturday (11th) at BT Murrayfield and will kick-off at 4.45pm, also being broadcasted on BBC.


Go well, Ben!


Scotland squad to take on Wales

15 Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs) 97 caps

14 Kyle Steyn (Glasgow Warriors) 6 caps

13 Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors) 32 caps

12 Sione Tuipulotu (Glasgow Warriors) 12 caps

11 Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh Rugby) 24 caps

10 Finn Russell (Racing 92) 66 caps

9 Ben White (London Irish) 10 caps

1 Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh Rugby) 17 caps

2 George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) 31 caps

3 Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 54 caps

4 Richie Gray (Glasgow Warriors) 70 caps

5 Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby) – Vice-Captain – 60 caps

6 Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh Rugby) – Captain – 37 caps

7 Luke Crosbie (Edinburgh Rugby) 3 caps

8 Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 29 caps



16 Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors) 58 caps

17 Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors) 26 caps

18 WP Nel (Edinburgh Rugby) 51 caps

19 Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs) 73 caps

20 Jack Dempsey (Glasgow Warriors) 5 caps

21 George Horne (Glasgow Warriors) 19 caps

22 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby) 39 caps

23 Chris Harris (Gloucester Rugby) 40 caps

Ad Space