London Irish under-15s enjoyed a successful weekend at the Under-15 Academy Festival held at North Bristol RFC, taking six wins from a possible six.

For the majority of the squad, it was the first time pulling on the Irish jersey and the youngsters grasped their opportunity by earning a full house of results in the West Country.

A squad of 34 players were selected from Irish’s DPP (Developing Player Programme) sites of Acton, Hazelwood, Harrow, Reading and Southampton.

During the festival, each Club would put out a side of 12 players for a series of six 20-minute games with London Irish taking on Bath Rugby, Bristol Bears, Exeter Chiefs and Gloucester Rugby.

The Exiles opened their account with a 5-0 victory over Chiefs, but a much more free-flowing encounter followed against Bears with eight tries being scored in the day’s second tie, where Irish emerged 25-15 victors against the local outfit.

Two games against Gloucester, with Irish winning 15-5 and 5-0, preceded the closing pair of matches against Bath and Chiefs once again, the junior Exiles taking 10-0 and 20-15 wins respectively.

The winning bank holiday follows on from the under-16s and under-17s taking six victories in seven matches at the RFU Festival last weekend.


Congratulations to all the under-15s!


London Irish under-15s squad at the Under-15 Academy Festival

Jabbar Adekunle-Lawal (Reading), Orlando Akuffo (Acton), Akwasi Asante (Reading), Felix Baker (Reading), Jack Beswick (Hazelwood), Augustus Chukwuemeka (Harrow), Thomas Dargan (Harrow), Oscar Dehavilland (Hazelwood), Rudi Derbyshire (Reading), Charlie Heard (Hazelwood), Ben Hislop (Hazelwood), William Hodgson (Hazelwood), Elijah Jeyes (Reading), Omar Khan (Hazelwood), Henry Laidlow (Hazelwood), Daniel Lake (Acton), Ben Leinwand (Harrow), Adam Loo (Hazelwood), Henry McPhilemy (Southampton), Ollie Moran (Hazelwood), Jago Morgan (Hazelwood), Jack Osman (Hazelwood), Will Osman (Hazelwood), Ben Perkins (Southampton), Ethan Pryce (Harrow), Freddie Ruzicka (Acton), Teddy Skinner (Southampton), Sam Thirlwall (Hazelwood), Vander Thompson (Southampton), Taniel Tumusiime (Harrow), Lucas Weston (Hazelwood), Farren Willis (Hazelwood), Louis Worley Brady (Hazelwood), Rhys Yafele (Hazelwood).

Ad Space