Afolabi Fasogbon is set to start for Alan Dickens' England under-19s this Saturday as they prepare to take on Wales under-19s at Dings Crusaders RFC, Bristol (3pm kick-off).

Fasogbon, who is one of eight 2023 England under-20 players players involved with the squad, is joined by Clubmates Connor Cross and George Makepeace-Cubitt, who are named as replacements in their first under-19 involvements.

Each player in the 29-player squad will be afforded some game time, with the first-half XV playing the opening 40 minutes, followed by the remaining players in the second half, with Leicester Tigers' Finn Carnduff captaining the side.

The fixture against Wales is the first of a two-match series which provides an avenue for players to continue their international development through the England Rugby pathways programme.

The second match of the series sees England under-19 take on Italy under-19 next Friday, 28 April (7:45pm kick-off), hosted by Bedford Blues at Goldington Road with tickets available online from £10 for adults and £1 for children.

Dickens said: “While this weekend isn’t a capped match, some of the players selected have never worn an England shirt before, so it’s a special moment for them to wear the rose for the first time.

“The fixture will allow the coaching staff to guide players into the England Rugby pathways programme and see them play in an international environment.

"It could also be a chance for some to put their hands up ahead of the Under-20 World Championships in South Africa in July, as Charlie Bracken and Sam Harris did ahead of last year’s Summer Series.”

First half XV
1 Asher Opoku-Fordjour (Sale)
2 Craig Wright (Northampton)
3 Afolabi Fasogbon (London Irish)
4 Harvey Cuckson (Bath)
5 Joe Bailey (Exeter)
6 Finn Carnduff (Leicester)
7 Tristan Woodman (Sale)
8 Josh Manz (Leicester)
9 Ben Douglas (Newcastle)
10 Josh Bellamy (Harlequins)
11 Alex Wills (Sale)
12 Sean Kerr (Harlequins)
13 Toby Thame (Northampton)
14 Thomas Humphreys (Harlequins)
15 Ioan Jones (Gloucester)

Ethan Clarke (Harlequins)
James Isaacs (Saracens)
Caleb Ashworth (Harlequins)
James Halliwell (Bristol Bears)
Harry Browne (Harlequins)
Patrick Pearce (Bristol Bears)
Aaron Tull (Bristol Bears)
Nathan Michelow (Saracens)
Zach Carr (Harlequins)
Ieuan Davies (Bath)
Ludo Kolade (Harlequins)
Isaac Campbell-Wu (Bristol Bears)
George Makepeace-Cubitt (London Irish)
Connor Cross (London Irish)

Ad Space