London Irish have named a 29-man squad for tomorrow’s Cunningham Duncombe Series against Harlequins at Hazelwood, with seven summer signings among those selected (kick-off 3pm).

Double European Champions Cup winner Petrus Du Plessis starts at tighthead, while fellow new recruits Gordon Reid, Jake Schatz, Ben Meehan, Lasha Lomidze, Napolioni Nalaga and Luke McLean are all named on the bench.

Impressing for Scotland during their summer tour, Greig Tonks orchestrates affairs from full-back with Alex Lewington and Topsy Ojo providing the pace on either wing.

Fergus Mulchrone and Matt Williams form an exciting centre partnership, while scrum-half Scott Steele and fly-half Tommy Bell complete the back division.

In the front-row, Du Plessis is joined by loosehead prop Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi and hooker David Paice. Paice skippers the side tomorrow, with the 2017/18 captain due to be confirmed in the next few weeks.

Josh McNally and Sebastian De Chaves get the nod in the second row, while Mike Coman, Blair Cowan and Ofisa Treviranus are named in the back row.

“The pre-season matches are a great way for us to work on our fitness and new combinations as we prepare for the Aviva Premiership,” said Exiles’ director of rugby Nick Kennedy.

“We’ve named seven new signings in the match day squad and I’m excited to see them pull on the green jersey for the first time.

“Tomorrow’s game is the perfect opportunity for the players to put a marker down and show me what they can do.

“Everyone is excited to be back in action and it promises to be an exciting occasion against a very talented Harlequins side.”  

London Irish: 15 Greig Tonks, 14 Alex Lewington, 13 Matt Williams, 12 Fergus Mulchrone, 11 Topsy Ojo, 10 Tommy Bell, 9 Scott Steele, 1 Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, 2 David Paice (c), 3 Petrus Du Plessis, 4 Josh McNally, 5 Sebastian De Chaves, 6 Mike Coman, 7 Blair Cowan, 8 Ofisa Treviranus

Replacements: 16 Dave Porecki, 17 Gordon Reid, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 Will Lloyd, 20 Jake Schatz, 21 Ben Meehan, 22 Ben Ransom, 23 Senitiki Nayalo, 24 Conor Gilsenan, 25 Lasha Lomidze, 26 Napolioni Nalaga, 27 Luke McLean, 28 Ciaran Hearn, 29 Jacob Atkins

Supporters can purchase tickets on the gate priced at £10 for adults and under-16s are free.

Please be advised that ticket purchases are cash only and that car parking at Hazelwood is sold out so we would advise supporters to travel by public transport.  

Ad Space