London Irish have named the team to face Bedford Blues in Round 4 of the Championship Cup at Goldington Road tomorrow (kick-off 3pm).

Topsy Ojo returns to the starting line-up, partnering England U20 international Ben Loader and former Scottish international Greig Tonks in the backline.

Exiles new boy Terrence Hepetema forms a new partnership in the centre with Fergus Mulchrone, who is named at 13.

Brendan McKibbin and Stephen Myler add a wealth of experience to the team, starting at scrum-half and fly-half respectfully.

Gordon Reid returns from international duty with Scotland to join Saia Fainga’a and Pat Cilliers in the front-row.

Josh McNally captains the side from second-row alongside Sebastian de Chaves.

Max Northcote-Green retains his place at blindside flanker with Blair Cowan wearing the 7 jersey and No 8 Matt Rogerson completing the back-row.

London Irish: 15 Greig Tonks, 14 Topsy Ojo, 13 Fergus Mulchrone, 12 Terrance Hepetema, 11 Ben Loader, 10 Stephen Myler, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 1 Gordon Reid, 2 Saia Fainga’a, 3 Pat Cilliers, 4 Josh McNally ©, 5 Sebastian de Chaves, 6 Max Northcote-Green, 7 Blair Cowan, 8 Matt Rogerson

Replacements: 16 Dave Porecki, 17 Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 Barney Maddison, 20 Ofisa Treviranus, 21 Scott Steele, 22 Jacob Atkins


Ad Space