London Irish has made three changes for tomorrow afternoon’s, Good Friday, Greene King IPA Championship fixture against Richmond at the Athletic Ground (kick-off 3pm).

The front row remains unchanged with Gordon Reid at loosehead, Dave Porecki at hooker and Ollie Hoskins at tighthead. Franco van der Merwe partners captain Josh McNally in the second row. Matt Rogerson comes into the back row, at number 8, alongside TJ Ioane and Albert Tuisue.

Ben Meehan and Ian Keatley remain the half-backs with a new centre combination of Terrence Hepetema and United States international, Bryce Campbell. Luke McLean, Ben Loader and Alivereti Veitokani, who scored two tries against Hartpury RFC last week, make up the back three.

Stephen Myler makes a welcome return from injury to be named as a replacement.

London Irish: 15 Alivereti Veitokani, 14 Ben Loader, 13 Bryce Campbell, 12 Terrence Hepetema, 11 Luke McLean, 10 Ian Keatley, 9 Ben Meehan, 1 Gordon Reid, 2 Dave Porecki, 3 Ollie Hoskins, 4 Franco van der Merwe, 5 Josh McNally ©, 6 Albert Tuisue, 7 TJ Ioane, 8 Matt Rogerson

Replacements: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 Lovejoy Chawatama, 18 Barney Maddison, 19 Jake Schatz, 20 Scott Steele, 21 Stephen Myler, 22 Matt Williams





Ad Space