Rory Taylor has been named as starting fly-half for England under-18s in their last fixture of their summer tour of South Africa.

Head Coach Jonathan Pendlebury has confirmed his side to take on South Africa under-18s this Saturday (27th, ko 2.30pm BST) with the three-game series in the balance.

After an opening 40-24 defeat to the South African under-18s, Taylor's late penalty kick saw his country to victory as the matchup in Paarl concluded 36-34 in favour of the English team against the South Africa A-side.

The London Irish Academy product has contributed nine points in each match of the tour and reclaims his starting berth after making his appearance in the second Test as a replacement.

Action resumes this weekend at the Paarl Gymnasium, 416 Main St, Courtrai, Paarl, 7646 but Pendlebury will be without previous starting number eight Will Owen through injury, with the former now electing to put out a 25-man match day squad.

London Irish fans will be able to watch Rory in action this weekend via or by downloading the app, which can be done here.


England under-18 team
15 *Ioan Jones (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close School)  
14 *Will Glister (Wasps, City of Oxford College)  
13 *Ben Redshaw (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)
12 Sean Kerr (Harlequins, Whitgift School)  
11 *Toby Cousins (Northampton Saints, Oakham School)  
10 *Rory Taylor (London Irish, Wellington College)
9 *Archie McParland (Northampton Saints, Stowe School)  
1 Louie Trevett (Bristol Bears, Clifton College)  
2 Jacob Oliver (Newcastle Falcons, Barnard Castle School) 
3 Billy Sela (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff)  
4 Olamide Sodeke (Saracens, Gravesend Grammar School)  
5 Tom Burrow (Yorkshire Academy, Heckmondwike Grammar School) 
6 George Perkins (Leicester Tigers, Denstone College)
7 Henry Pollock (Northampton Saints, Stowe School) CAPTAIN
8 Jack Bennett (Bath Rugby, Monkton Combe School) 

16 Loic Keasey (Worcester Warriors, RGS Worcester)  
17 Alex O’Driscoll (Wasps, Berkhamsted) 
18 Isaac Keller (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
19 Finn Baker (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)  
20 Barney Merrett (Saracens, Sutton Valence School)  
21 Will Wootton (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School) 
22 Raff Weston (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff) 
23  George Edson (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College) 
24 Tom Burton (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)
25 *Conor Byrne (Harlequins, Trinity College) 

*Capped at under-18 level in the 2021-22 season. 

Match schedule and results:
19 August, KO, 14.30 BST, South Africa under-18 v England under-18 – 40-24
23 August, KO 12.30 BST, South Africa under-18 A v England under-18 - 34-36
27 August, KO 14.30 BST, South Africa under-18 v England under-18

Ad Space