London Irish Head Coach, Tom Coventry, has selected his side for tomorrow night’s pre-season fixture against Munster at Irish Independent Park, with Matt Symons named captain (kick off 19.00).

Symons will be one of three players making their run on debut for the Club with Eoin Sheriff and Dominic Waldouck named in the starting XV.

Tom Court, Gerard Ellis and Richard Palframan start in the front with Symons and Sheriff joining forces in the second row. Luke Narraway, Conor Gilsenan and David Sisi make up the back row.

Scott Steele and England U18 captain Theo Brophy-Clews start at scrum half and fly half respectively with Waldouck and Eoin Griffin in the centre. Andrew Fenby, Topsy Ojo and Alex Lewington will start in the back three.

New recruits Tom Cruse, Brendan McKibbin and Christian Lewis-Pratt, who has signed on a short term deal, are named as replacements. George Skivington, David Paice, Tom Smallbone Geoff Cross, Ollie Curry, Ross Neal, Johnny Harris, Jimmy Stevens, Connor Murphy and Johnny complete the replacements.

London Irish Head Coach, Tom Coventry said: “We have had a good week in Ireland and we are looking forward to the challenge of playing Munster tomorrow night. A lot of our work has been done on the grass without too much opposition so this fixture will give us a good indication of where we are seven weeks out from the start of the Premiership season.”

London Irish team to play Munster

15. Andrew Fenby; 14. Alex Lewington; 13. Eoin Griffin; 12. Dominic Waldouck; 11. Topsy Ojo; 10. Theo Brophy-Clews; 9. Scott Steele; 1. Tom Court; 2. Gerard Ellis; 3. Richard Palframan; 4. Eoin Sheriff; 5. Matt Symons (Captain); 6. Luke Narraway; 7. Conor Gilsenan; 8. David Sisi

Replacements: Tom Cruse; Tom Smallbone; Geoff Cross; George Skivington; David Paice; Ollie Curry; Brendan McKibbin; Ross Neal; Christian Lewis-Pratt; Johnny Harris; Jimmy Stevens; Conor Murphy; Johnny Williams

Ad Space