London Irish has confirmed its U18 squad to take on Leicester Tigers in the Premiership Rugby Under-18 League final on Sunday 16 February at Sixways Stadium (kick-off 4pm).

Four years since the London Irish Academy last lifted the trophy, this year’s squad has the chance to bring the cup back to Hazelwood.

In the front row, Tarek Haffar, Joseph Vajner and Joe Keohane combine, with Vajner captaining the side.

Josh Taylor and Sam Harding are named in the second row, with Lucas Brooke and George Davis starting at blindside and openside flanker respectively. Marcus Rhodes completes the pack at number 8.

Rory Morgan and Monty Bradbury partner in the half-backs, with Matt Barrett linking up with Will Joseph in the centres.

Finley Brown, Henry Arundell and Ben Fitzgerald make up the back three.

“Preparations for the final have been going well and the squad is excited to get going on Sunday” said Patrick O’Grady, academy manager.

“The players and academy staff have worked very hard all season, so it’s great to recognise this with an appearance in the final.”

London Irish U18s:
15 Ben Fitzgerald, 14 Henry Arundell, 13 Will Joseph, 12 Matt Barrett, 11 Finley Brown, 10 Monty Bradbury, 9 Rory Morgan, 1 Tarek Haffar, 2 Joseph Vajner ©, 3 Joe Keohane, 4 Josh Taylor, 5 Sam Harding, 6 Lucas Brooke, 7 George Davis, 8 Marcus Rhodes

16 Freddie Fearnley, 17 Mikey Summerfield, 18 Ethan Pawadyira, 19 Edwin Zaimovic, 20 Oscar Jansen, 21 Dan Ormond, 22 Niall McGann, 23 Alexander Harmes

Ad Space