Premiership Rugby Shield Fixtures Announced

23 October 2019

With the Gallagher Premiership season well under way, London Irish will be back in action this season in the Premiership Rugby Shield.

London Irish will start their campaign off with back to back home games. They welcome Bristol Bears A on the 25 November, and then Saracens Storm visit on the 16 December. On the 23 December the Exiles will travel to Harlequins, with their last game of 2019 seeing them host Bath United on 30th December.

The Exiles begin 2020 with away trips to Exeter Braves on 20 January, then Saracens Storm on the 23 March. April begins with home fixtures against Harlequins on Monday 6, and Exeter Braves on Monday 13 and ends with a trip to Bath United on Monday 20. The last game sees the team travel to Bristol Bears A on 4 April 2020.

All home games will be played at Hazelwood and are free to Season Ticket holders and Members. Under 16s will also be able to watch for free, with adult tickets costing £5.

See the full fixture list below:

Monday 25 November 2019: London Irish v Bristol Bears A

Monday 16 December 2019: London Irish v Saracens Storm

Monday 23 December 2019: Harlequins v London Irish

Sunday 29 December 2019: London Irish v Bath United

Monday 20 January 2020: Exeter Braves v London Irish

Monday 23 March 2020: Saracens Storm v London Irish

Monday 6 April 2020: London Irish v Harlequins

Monday 13 April 2020: London Irish v Exeter Braves

Monday 20 April 2020: Bath United v London Irish

Monday 4 May 2020: Bristol Bears A v London Irish

Share This Article