Henry Arundell will make his starting England debut this Saturday when Steve Borthwick's men travel to Dublin for their final 2023 Guinness Six Nations Championship encounter.

In this year's championship, Arundell made his home debut at Twickenham Stadium in a 31-14 victory over Italy, marking the occasion with his second senior international try.

The 20-year-old was one of two Exiles involved with Borthwick's set-up this year, alongside Ollie Hassell-Collins, and went on to earn two more caps as a replacement to add to his current tally of six.

Arundell will aid in England's conquest for a third win of the Championship from the left wing in Dublin, going up against the current pace-setters in Ireland where the gap between the sides sits at two places and nine points.

Steve Borthwick said: “We travel to Dublin to face an Ireland team on Saturday that has the chance to secure a Grand Slam Championship victory at home for the first time.

“We know that after the bitter disappointment of the display against an exceptional France team last week, we will have to be much improved to meet the challenge of playing the side presently ranked number one in the world.

“However, I have witnessed an England squad determined to make amends for the defeat at Twickenham, and I am confident that the team announced today will once again want to show the sort of resilience and attitude that brought us victory in Wales.”

Ireland v England is live on ITV and BBC Radio 5 Live (5pm KO).


15 Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers, 21 caps)
14 Anthony Watson (Leicester Tigers, 54 caps)
13 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 55 caps)
12 Manu Tuilagi (Sale Sharks, 50 caps)
11 Henry Arundell (London Irish, 6 caps)
10 Owen Farrell (C) (Saracens, 105 caps)
9 Jack van Poortvliet (Leicester Tigers, 11 caps)
1 Ellis Genge (VC) (Bristol Bears, 47 caps)
2 Jamie George (Saracens, 76 caps)
3 Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, 60 caps)
4 Maro Itoje (Saracens, 66 caps)
5 David Ribbans (Northampton Saints, 4 caps)
6 Lewis Ludlam (VC) (Northampton Saints, 18 caps)
7 Jack Willis (Toulouse, 9 caps)
8 Alex Dombrandt (Harlequins, 13 caps)

16 Jack Walker (Harlequins, 3 caps)
17 Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 78 caps)
18 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 99 caps)
19 Nick Isiekwe (Saracens, 10 caps)
20 Ben Curry (Sale Sharks, 4 caps)
21 Alex Mitchell (Northampton Saints, 4 caps)
22 Marcus Smith (Harlequins, 21 caps)
23 Joe Marchant (Harlequins, 14 caps)

Ad Space