The London Irish trio of Ollie Allan, Connor Cross and Rory Taylor have been named in the England U18 squad to travel to France to take part in the U18 Six Nations Festival.   

The event takes place at the FFR National Centre, Marcoussis, France between Saturday 9 and Sunday 17 April.  
The festival involves all the six nations but teams play, three 70-minute matches each.   
England takes on Wales it their first game; the same opposition they faced at home on Sunday 20 March resulting in a 37-20 win.   

Head coach Jonathan Pendlebury speaking ahead of the festival said: “We were pleased with the way the team played against Wales recently and I’m sure this group will take a lot from that as they head into the first game of the festival. 

“This will be a great opportunity for the group to spend the ten days together, to cement relationships, learn from one another and take something from the experience that they can put into practice either back at their club or when they next meet in future England age group and representative environments and traveling or touring abroad.  

“The squad is really looking forward to the festival which is able to take place for the first time since the pandemic began.  Events such as these are a really important development experience for players at this age and we’re really pleased it’s able to take place again.” 

Game day 1:  Saturday 9 April  
France v Ireland 
Italy v Scotland 
Wales v England KO 14.20 

Game day 2:  Wednesday 13 April 
France v Wales 
Italy v Ireland 
Italy v England KO 16.40 

Game day 3:  Sunday 17 April  
Ireland v Wales 
England v Scotland 13.35 
France v Scotland 

England U18 squad
Ollie Allan (London Irish, Bishop Wand School)
Joe Bailey (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
Conor Byrne (Harlequins, Trinity College)
Finn Carnduff (Leicester Tigers, Leicester Grammar School)
Zach Carr (Harlequins, Dulwich College)
Ethan Clarke (Harlequins, Worthing College)
Luke Coulston (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
Toby Cousins (Northampton Saints, Oakham School)
Connor Cross (London Irish, Hampton School)
Harvey Cuckson (Worcester Warriors, Ellesmere College)
Ben Douglas (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
Will Glister (Wasps, City of Oxford College)
Arthur Green (Bath Rugby, Sherborne School)
Jimmy Halliwell (Bristol Bears, Colston's School)
Ioan Jones (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close School)
George Loose (Leicester Tigers, Gresham's School)
Morgan Meredith (Leicester Tigers, Brooksby Melton College)
Ben Motamed (Sale Sharks, Manchester Grammar School)
Paddy Pearce (Bristol Bears, Colston's School)
Mike Rewcastle (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
Epi Rokodrava (Wasps, City of Oxford College)
Charlie Smith (Newcastle Falcons, Dame Allans)
Nick Tarr (Northampton Saints, Mark Rutherford School)
Rory Taylor (London Irish, Wellington College)
Tristan Woodman (Sale Sharks, AKS Lytham)
Craig Wright (Northampton Saints, Felsted School

Ad Space