A squad of 29 players will travel to Cork this Friday 13 September to play Munster at Irish Independent Park (kick-off 7:30pm).

The teams will compete for the Jack Wakefield Memorial Trophy, which is contested on each occasion that London Irish play an Irish province in a pre-season match. The trophy is named in honour of a young London Irish supporter who passed away in 2005.

This is the club’s only pre-season fixture and acts as preparation for London Irish’s Premiership Cup campaign, which begins on Saturday 21 September with a trip to Kingsholm to play Gloucester Rugby.

Tickets for the Munster game are available by clicking here.

London Irish squad:

1. Harry Elrington / Will Goodrick-Clarke
2. Dave Porecki / Ross McMillan*
3. Lovejoy Chawatama / Patric Cilliers
4. Chunya Munga / Barney Maddison ©
5. Franco van der Merwe © / Sam Collingridge
6. George Nott / Ben Donnell
7. Conor Gilsenan / Blair Cowan
8. Matt Rogerson / Izaiha Moore-Aione
9. Rory Brand / Scott Steele
10. Stephen Myler / Jacob Atkins
11. / 14. Ollie Hassell-Collins / Ben Loader / Tom Fowlie
12. Terrence Hepetema / Matt Williams
13. Curtis Rona / Brendan Macken
15. Tom Parton / Will Partington

*Ross McMillan has joined London Irish on a short-term contract as Rugby World Cup cover.


Ad Space