Declan Kidney has named the squad that is set to travel to the Stone X Stadium to take on Saracens in Round 8 of the Gallagher Premiership (kick-off 3pm).

Will Goodrick-Clarke, Agustin Creevy and Marcel van der Merwe combine in the front row, with Adam Coleman and Rob Simmons forming the second row duo.

George Nott wears the six jersey and Tom Pearson is confirmed as the openside flanker. Matt Rogerson captains the side from number 8.

Nick Phipps and Paddy Jackson continue as the half back duo, with Benhard van Rensburg and Terrence Hepetema linking up in the centres.

Ollie Hassell-Collins, Kyle Rowe and Tom Parton are the back three.

“Saracens are an in-form team, as you can see by their recent results” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“They play a different style of rugby from our opposition last weekend, so we have adapted our training and how we will approach this match.

“It’s been another good week of preparation and we are looking forward to what I’m sure will be another great challenge.”

London Irish:
15 Tom Parton, 14 Kyle Rowe, 13 Terrence Hepetema, 12 Benhard van Rensburg, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Nick Phipps, 1 Will Goodrick-Clarke, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Marcel van der Merwe, 4 Adam Coleman, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 George Nott, 7 Tom Pearson, 8 Matt Rogerson (c).

16 Mike Willemse, 17 Allan Dell, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 Steve Mafi, 20 Isaac Curtis-Harris, 21 Ben White, 22 Rory Jennings, 23 Matt Williams.

For tickets to home matches, please click here!

Ad Space