Nick Kennedy has chosen his 33 man squad to face Harlequins for tomorrow’s (Saturday 13th August, kick off 3pm) first pre-season friendly at the Twickenham Stoop.

Three of London Irish’s new signings make the starting XV including former Harlequins man of nine seasons, George Robson.

Tomorrow’s game will be the first time the new coaching set up of Nick Kennedy, Declan Danaher, Paul Hodgson, George Skivington and Clark Laidlaw will get to see their squad in a competitive environment.

Commenting on tomorrow’s pre-season friendly, Director of Rugby Nick Kennedy said, “I’m really excited to see the players get out there and show us what they can do. As a group they’ve all really impressed me and we’re looking forward to watching them play in a live situation in what will be a great atmosphere at the Stoop”

The London Irish team to face Harlequins tomorrow is as follows:

15. Greig Tonks, 14. Ross Neal, 13. Ciaran Hearn, 12. Fergus Mulchrone, 11. Aseli Tikoirotuma 10. Tommy Bell, 9. Brendan McKibbin, 1. Tom Smallbone, 2. David Paice, 3. Ben Franks, 4. George Robson, 5. Jebb Sinclair, 6. Joe Trayfoot, 7. Max Northcote-Green, 8. Luke Narraway

16. Gerard Ellis, 17. Tom Court, 18. Richard Palframan, 19. Will Lloyd, 20. Ofisa Treviranus, 21. Scott Steele, 22. Darren Allinson, 23. Tom Fowlie, 24. Jason Harris-Wright, 25. Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, 26. Ollie Hoskins, 27. Sebastien De Chaves, 28. Siniteki Nayalo, 29. Jerry Sexton, 30. Conor Gilsenan, 31. Blair Cowan, 32. Johnny Williams, 33. Jacob Atkins

Ad Space