Declan Kidney has confirmed the squad that will host Exeter Chiefs in the 2022/23 Premiership Rugby Cup final on Sunday at the Gtech Community Stadium (2pm kick-off).

Both sides head into the contest undefeated in the competition, with the first silverware of the season on the line.

Facundo Gigena, Ignacio Ruiz and Lovejoy Chawatama combine in the front row, with Josh Caulfield and Chunya Munga in the second row.

Academy graduate Jack Cooke captains the side from the six jersey and is joined in the back row by Josh Basham and So’otala Fa’aso’o.

Hugh O’Sullivan and Jacob Atkins are the halfback duo, and Tom Hitchcock forms the centre partnership with Will Joseph.

Michael Dykes and Matt Williams start on the wings and James Stokes completes the line-up at fullback.

“Anytime you find yourself in a cup final is a special occasion and this Sunday is no different,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“It’s been a whole squad effort to get to this point, but we know that we face stiff opposition in Exeter Chiefs and will have to put in a full 80-minute performance.

“Our supporters have been fantastic for us this season and we will aim to put in a performance that they can be proud of.”

London Irish:
15 James Stokes, 14 Matt Williams, 13 Will Joseph, 12 Tom Hitchcock, 11 Michael Dykes, 10 Jacob Atkins, 9 Hugh O’Sullivan, 1 Facundo Gigena, 2 Ignacio Ruiz, 3 Lovejoy Chawatama, 4 Josh Caulfield, 5 Chunya Munga, 6 Jack Cooke (c), 7 Josh Basham, 8 So’otala Fa’aso’o.

16 Matt Cornish, 17 Tarek Haffar, 18 Ciaran Parker, 19 Ed Scragg, 20 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 21 Caolan Englefield, 22 Eddie Poolman, 23 Alex Harmes.

Click here for tickets!

Ad Space