London Irish has named the squad for tomorrow’s Gallagher Premiership Round 7 trip to Worcester Warriors (kick-off 3pm).

In the front row, prop duo Allan Dell and Lovejoy Chawatama are joined by Samoa international Motu Matu’u, who is at hooker.

Franco van der Merwe and Adam Coleman are named in the second row, with van der Merwe captaining the side. 

Matt Rogerson starts at blindside flanker, with Blair Cowan at openside flanker and Fiji international Albert Tuisue completing the pack at number 8.

Nick Phipps joins Stephen Myler in the half-backs and Tom Stephenson partners Curtis Rona in the centres.

Ollie Hassell-Collins starts from one wing, as debutant Belgium Tuatagaloa makes his first competitive appearance for the Exiles on the other wing and Alivereti Veitokani wears the 15 shirt.

“Worcester have started the season well and we know that playing them at Sixways Stadium will be a challenging match” said Declan Kidney, director of rugby.

“Our players are excited to get back out on the field after the dissapointment of last weekend and we look forward to seeing our travelling supporters tomorrow.”

London Irish:

15 Alivereti Veitokani, 14 Belgium Tuatagaloa, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Tom Stephenson, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Stephen Myler, 9 Nick Phipps, 1 Allan Dell, 2 Motu Matu’u, 3 Lovejoy Chawatama, 4 Franco van der Merwe ©, 5 Adam Coleman, 6 Matt Rogerson, 7 Blair Cowan, 8 Albert Tuisue


16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 Harry Elrington, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 George Nott, 20 Steve Mafi, 21 Ben Meehan, 22 Bryce Campbell, 23 James Stokes

Please click here for tickets to London Irish home fixtures!

Ad Space