Declan Kidney has confirmed the squad that will welcome Edinburgh to the Brentford Community Stadium on Saturday in Round 3 of the European Rugby Challenge Cup (kick-off 3:15pm).

Will Goodrick-Clarke, Agustin Creevy and Ollie Hoskins are named in the front row, with George Nott and Rob Simmons in the second row.

Matt Rogerson captains the side in the six jersey and is joined in the back row by Tom Pearson and Albert Tuisue.

Nick Phipps and Paddy Jackson are the half back duo, and Benhard van Rensburg joins Curtis Rona in the centres.

Kyle Rowe, Ollie Hassell-Collins and Lucio Cinti make up the back three.

If required from the replacements, Matt Williams will make his 50th appearance for the Club.

“With our last two home fixtures falling foul to cancellations, it’s been a long time since we last played at the Brentford Community Stadium, so we are all excited to get back home,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“Edinburgh are in good form and currently top the United Rugby Championship, so we are expecting a confident team come 3:15pm on Saturday.

“This is our first game in 2022 and we are looking to build on our performances last year, starting this weekend.”

London Irish:
15 Lucio Cinti, 14 Kyle Rowe, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Benhard van Rensburg, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Nick Phipps, 1 Will Goodrick-Clarke, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Ollie Hoskins, 4 George Nott, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 Matt Rogerson (c), 7 Tom Pearson, 8 Albert Tuisue.

16 Matt Cornish, 17 Allan Dell, 18 Lovejoy Chawatama, 19 Adam Coleman, 20 Olly Cracknell, 21 Ben White, 22 Matt Williams, 23 James Stokes.

Please click here to get tickets!

Ad Space