London Irish has confirmed its side ahead of welcoming Toulon to the Madejski Stadium in Round 4 of the European Challenge Cup tomorrow (kick-off 3pm).

Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, Saia Fainga’a and Ollie Hoskins make up the front row, with Ruan Botha, who captains the side for the first time, joining in the second row with Adam Coleman, who is set to make his first start for the Exiles.

Steve Mafi and Ben Donnell start at blindside and openside flanker respectively, with Albert Tuisue completing the pack at number 8.

Scrum-half Ben Meehan partners Paddy Jackson, who is named at fly-half. In the centres, Terrence Hepetema and Tom Stephenson combine.

Ollie Hassell-Collins and Australia international Curtis Rona are on the wings, and Theo Brophy Clews is given the 15 jersey.

“Last weekend was a big test for our squad and one that was a valuable experience” said Declan Kidney, director of rugby.

“We are looking forward to welcoming Toulon to the Madejski Stadium tomorrow and playing in front of our home supporters once again.”

For tickets for London Irish v Toulon, please click here.

London Irish:

15 Theo Brophy Clews, 14 Curtis Rona, 13 Tom Stephenson, 12 Terrence Hepetema, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Ben Meehan, 1 Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, 2 Saia Fainga’a, 3 Ollie Hoskins, 4 Ruan Botha ©, 5 Adam Coleman, 6 Steve Mafi, 7 Ben Donnell, 8 Albert Tuisue


16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Allan Dell, 18 Lovejoy Chawatama, 19 Barney Maddison, 20 George Nott, 21 Rory Brand, 22 Tom Fowlie, 23 Phil Cokanasiga


15 Bryce Heem, 14 Masivesi Dakuwaqu, 13 Julian Savea, 12 Anthony Belleau, 11 Gervais Cordin, 10 Louis Carbonel, 9 Baptiste Serin, 1 Bruce Devaux, 2 Anthony Etrillard (c), 3 Beka Gigashvili, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 5 Romain Taofifenua, 6 Liam Messam, 7 Charles Ollivon, 8 Sergio Parisse.


16 Bastien Soury, 17 Jean Baptiste Gros, 18 Sebastien Taofifenua, 19 Daniel Ikpefan, 20 Stephane Onambele, 21 Ben Te'o 22 Yoann Cottin, 23 Swan Rebbadj

Ad Space