Declan Kidney has named the squad to take on Leicester Tigers in Round 18 of the Gallagher Premiership tomorrow at the Gtech Community Stadium (7:30pm kick-off).

Facundo Gigena, Mike Willemse and Lovejoy Chawatama combine in the front row, with Api Ratuniyarawa and Rob Simmons in the second row.

Juan Martin Gonzalez and Tom Pearson continue as the starting flankers, and Matt Rogerson captains the side in the number 8 jersey.

Joe Powell and Paddy Jackson are the halfback duo, and Rory Jennings continues his partnership with Benhard van Rensburg in the centres.

Ben Loader, Lucio Cinti and James Stokes complete the line up as the back three.

“Tomorrow night will be the first time that the Club has hosted a Saturday night fixture at the Gtech Community Stadium, and we are all excited about the prospect,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“Leicester come into the contest on the back of a good win against Saracens so we know we will have to be on our game for the whole 80 minutes.

“We are heading into an important block of matches, and it will be a whole squad effort to get the performances we and our supporters want.”

London Irish:
15 James Stokes, 14 Lucio Cinti, 13 Benhard van Rensburg, 12 Rory Jennings, 11 Ben Loader, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Joe Powell, 1 Facundo Gigena, 2 Mike Willemse, 3 Lovejoy Chawatama, 4 Api Ratuniyarawa, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 7 Tom Pearson, 8 Matt Rogerson (c).

16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Tarek Haffar, 18 Oliver Hoskins, 19 Chunya Munga, 20 Josh Caulfield, 21 Chandler Cunningham-South, 22 Hugh O’Sullivan, 23 Will Joseph.

Click here for tickets!

Ad Space