Declan Kidney has named the squad that will welcome Saracens to the Gtech Community Stadium in the Gallagher Premiership on Friday night (7:45pm kick-off).

Supporters will descend on west London once again for, if last season’s 32-30 clash was anything to go by, a highly entertaining match-up.

Will Goodrick-Clarke, Mike Willemse and Oliver Hoskins are in the front row, with Api Ratuniyarawa and Adam Coleman in the second row. Coleman will captain the side from the five jersey.

Juan Martin Gonzalez, Tom Pearson and So’otala Fa’aso’o are the back row trio.

In the backs, Ben White and Paddy Jackson link up as the halfback duo, and Benhard van Rensburg partners Will Joseph in the centres.

Ollie Hassell-Collins, Lucio Cinti and Ben Loader complete the line-up from the back three.

“Friday nights at the Gtech Community Stadium are always special and mixing in a London derby just before supporters go on Christmas break will only add to the occasion,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“Saracens are unbeaten this season, so will come into the contest full of confidence.

“It will be up to us to meet the challenge head on and put in a performance that the supporters can get behind.”

London Irish:
15 Ben Loader, 14 Lucio Cinti, 13 Will Joseph, 12 Benhard van Rensburg, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Ben White, 1 Will Goodrick-Clarke, 2 Mike Willemse, 3 Oliver Hoskins, 4 Api Ratuniyarawa, 5 Adam Coleman (c), 6 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 7 Tom Pearson, 8 So’otala Fa’aso’o.

16 Ignacio Ruiz, 17 Danilo Fischetti, 18 Ciaran Parker, 19 Chunya Munga, 20 Rob Simmons, 21 Chandler Cunningham-South, 22 Caolan Englefield, 23 Rory Jennings.

Click here for tickets!

Ad Space