Declan Kidney has named the team that will host Bath Rugby in the final pool fixture of the Premiership Rugby Cup at the Gtech Community Stadium on Wednesday night (7:45pm kick-off).

Facundo Gigena, Matt Cornish and Ciaran Parker are in the front row, with Josh Caulfield and Ed Scragg in the second row.

Jack Cooke captains the side from the six jersey and is joined in the back row by Ben Donnell and Ben Atkins.

Caolan Englefield and Jacob Atkins are the halfback duo, with the latter set to make his 50th appearance for London Irish and Tom Hitchcock partners debutant Eddie Poolman in the centres.

Michael Dykes, Matt Williams and Logan Trotter form the back three.

“It’s great to be back at Brentford so early in the New Year,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“It’s been a while since our last run-out in the Premiership Rugby Cup, with lots of players eager to get back on the pitch. Tomorrow night is a good opportunity to do so, and we look forward to the challenge.”

London Irish:
15 Logan Trotter, 14 Matt Williams, 13 Eddie Poolman, 12 Tom Hitchcock, 11 Michael Dykes, 10 Jacob Atkins, 9 Caolan Englefield, 1 Facundo Gigena, 2 Matt Cornish, 3 Ciaran Parker, 4 Josh Caulfield, 5 Ed Scragg, 6 Jack Cooke (c), 7 Ben Donnell, 8 Ben Atkins.

16 Isaac Miller, 17 Mikey Summerfield, 18 Luke Green, 19 Lucas Brooke, 20 Josh Smart, 21 Hugh O’Sullivan, 22 Monty Bradbury, 23 Jack Walsh.

Click here to buy tickets!

Ad Space