Declan Kidney has named the squad that will welcome Newcastle Falcons to the Gtech Community Stadium tomorrow in Round 12 of the Gallagher Premiership (3pm kick-off).

Saturday’s clash with Newcastle provides two appearance milestones in the London Irish squad, as Matt Rogerson and Oliver Hoskins are both set to hit significant figures.

Facundo Gigena, Agustin Creevy and Lovejoy Chawatama combine in the front row, with Api Ratuniyarawa and Chunya Munga in the second row.

Matt Rogerson captains the team from blindside flanker for what is set to be his 100th outing in a London Irish jersey. Rogerson is joined in the back row by Juan Martin Gonzalez and Josh Basham.

Ben White and Paddy Jackson are the halfback duo, and Benhard van Rensburg links up with Will Joseph in the centres.

Ollie Hassell-Collins, Ben Loader and James Stokes are the back three trio, completing the starting line-up.

Oliver Hoskins is set to make his 150th appearance for the Exiles if required from the replacements.

“First and foremost, it is another massive game for us tomorrow and within every game there are subplots. I want to congratulate Matt and Oliver for their milestones,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“Reaching 100 and 150 games respectively is no mean feat, and it’s a testament to the effort that Matt, Oliver and their families have put into their careers. Congratulations to them both.

“Newcastle are a good team that have picked up some impressive wins over the past few weeks. It will be a challenge for us tomorrow, but one that we are looking forward to.

“We are excited to get back home in front of our supporters for the first time since October and put in a performance that will make them proud.”

London Irish:
15 James Stokes, 14 Ben Loader, 13 Will Joseph, 12 Benhard van Rensburg, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Ben White, 1 Facundo Gigena, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Lovejoy Chawatama, 4 Api Ratuniyarawa, 5 Chunya Munga, 6 Matt Rogerson (c), 7 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 8 Josh Basham.

16 Mike Willemse, 17 Danilo Fischetti, 18 Oliver Hoskins, 19 Josh Caulfield, 20 Adam Coleman, 21 Chandler Cunningham-South, 22 Joe Powell, 23 Luca Morisi.

Click here to buy tickets!

Ad Space