London Irish Head Coach, Glenn Delaney, has made four changes to the starting XV that took to the field last weekend for this Saturday’s round 16 Aviva Premiership clash against London Welsh.

The front row sees two changes; with Matt Parr and Leo Halavatau starting alongside David Paice at hooker. Nic Rouse joins Captain George Skivington in the second row, and there is an unchanged back row of Ofisa Treviranus, Conor Gilsenan and Tom Guest.

Scott Steele and Shane Geraghty continue their partnership at nine and 10 respectively with Eamonn Sheridan and Tom Fowlie named in the midfield.

James Short moves into the starting line-up after Topsy Ojo was forced off the field in last weekend. Short is joined in the back three by Alex Lewington and Andrew Fenby.

Speaking of his selection, Glenn Delaney said; “We know we are in for huge battle at the Kassam tomorrow afternoon and form will not count for anything. As a group, we have to be accurate with what do and be clinical at the right times. London Welsh will be desperate and dangerous so we have to be prepared for that.”

London Irish:

15. Andrew Fenby; 14. Alex Lewington; 13. Tom Fowlie; 12. Eamonn Sheridan; 11. James Short; 10. Shane Geraghty*; 9. Scott Steele; 1. Matt Parr; 2. David Paice*; 3. Leo Halavatau; 4. George Skivington (Captain); 5. Nic Rouse; 6. Ofisa Treviranus*; 7. Conor Gilsenan; 8. Tom Guest

Replacements: 16. Jimmy Stevens; 17. Tom Court*; 18. Richard Palframan; 19. Jebb Sinclair*; 20. Luke Narraway*; 21. Darren Allinson; 22. Chris Noakes; 23. Eoin Griffin

*Denotes International

Ad Space