England Under-18s have named their team for the opening game of the U18 International Series against Canada U19 on Saturday (kick-off 2.30pm).

Exeter Chiefs flanker Richard Capstick is set to make his England U18 debut in the match taking place at Taffs Well RFC.

England Under-18 Head Coach John Fletcher said: “This competition is a fantastic opportunity for the players to develop both as a team and individually. We have picked a strong squad and as a group we will aim to get better game on game.

“It’s not often we have the chance to spend a prolonged period of time with the players so as a coaching team we really looking forward to the time together in Swansea.

“Each opposition will provide a different challenge for us and I’m excited to see how we perform.”

The fixture is the first of three matches for England in the U18 International Series with additional games against Ireland U18 on Wednesday 12 April (kick-off 5.15pm) and Scotland Under-18s on Sunday 16 April (kick-off 2.30pm).

Follow this link to view the wider England U18 squad: http://www.englandrugby.com/england/england-18s/squads/ 

England U18 team to face Canada U19:
15. Kieran Wilkinson (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar School)
14. Arron Reed (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar School)
13. Oli Morris (Saracens, New Hall School)
12. Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints, Bedford School)
11. Cadan Murley (Harlequins, Bishop Wordsworth's Grammar School)
10. Marcus Smith (Harlequins, Brighton College)
9. Cameron Kelemeti (Newcastle Falcons, Durham School)
1. James Kenny (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
2. Nic Dolly (Sale Sharks)
3. Marcus Street (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
4. James Dun (Bristol Rugby, Millfield School)
5. Joe Tunney (Wasps, Dr Challoners Grammar School)
6. Richard Capstick (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
7. Aaron Hinkley (Gloucester Rugby, St Peters)
8. Andy Christie (Saracens, Harrow School)

16. Will Capon (Bristol Rugby, Bristol Grammar School)
17. George Head (Harlequins, Tonbridge School)
18. Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College)
19. James Scott (Worcester Warriors, Malvern College)
20. Josh Basham (London Irish, Wellington College)
21. Ollie Fox (Yorkshire Carnegie, New College Pontefract)
22. Tom Hardwick (Leicester Tigers, Rugby School)
23. Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School)

Ad Space