Declan Kidney has confirmed the squad that will host Sale Sharks in Round 20 of the Gallagher Premiership at the Gtech Community Stadium on Sunday (1pm kick-off).

Facundo Gigena, Agustin Creevy and Oliver Hoskins are named in the front row, with Api Ratuniyarawa and Rob Simmons in the second row.

Matt Rogerson captains the side from blindside flanker and is joined in the backrow by Tom Pearson and So’otala Fa’aso’o.

Hugh O’Sullivan and Paddy Jackson combine as the halfback duo, and Rory Jennings links up with Benhard van Rensburg in the centre partnership.

Academy graduate Ollie Hassell-Collins will make his 100th appearance in the London Irish jersey, as Lucio Cinti and Ben Loader make up the back three.

“Our congratulations go to Ollie and his family on reaching 100 appearances for London Irish. It’s a great achievement for any player,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“Sale Sharks come into the contest on the back of a good win against Saracens. We know that they will try to implement their style of rugby on us, and it’s up to us to combat that with our own game plan. We look forward to the challenge.

“We are excited to be back at home for what is the first of three home fixtures in a row.”

London Irish:
15 Ben Loader, 14 Lucio Cinti, 13 Benhard van Rensburg, 12 Rory Jennings, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Hugh O’Sullivan, 1 Facundo Gigena, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Oliver Hoskins, 4 Api Ratuniyarawa, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 Matt Rogerson (c), 7 Tom Pearson, 8 So’otala Fa’aso’o.

16 Mike Willemse, 17 Tarek Haffar, 18 Lovejoy Chawatama, 19 Josh Caulfield, 20 Josh Basham, 21 Chandler Cunningham-South, 22 Joe Powell, 23 James Stokes.

Click here for tickets!

Ad Space