London Irish Head Coach Tom Coventry has named a squad of 28 players for game one of the Cunningham Duncombe Series at The Stoop on Friday evening (kick-off 7 45pm).

George Skivington, who was yesterday confirmed as Club captain for the 2015/16 season, will lead the side out that includes five new signings.

Tom Smallbone, Tom Cruse and Geoff Cross will start in the front row with Eoin Sheriff partnering Skivington in the second row. Luke Narraway, Conor Gilsenan and Dave Sisi will make up the back row.

Brendan McKibbin will start at scrum half with Shane Geraghty, who will make his first appearance of the season after recovering from injury, named at fly half. Eoin Griffin and Tom Fowlie will combine in the centre with Andrew Fenby, Alex Lewington and Christian Lewis-Pratt named in the back three.

Head Coach, Tom Coventry said: “The Cunningham Duncombe Series offers us a great opportunity to get some competitive rugby under our belts leading into the start of the season. We have named a large squad to allow everyone some game time. It will be a great challenge and give us a good indication of where we are less than four weeks out from the start of the season.”

London Irish team to play Harlequins:

15. Christian Lewis-Pratt; 14. Alex Lewington; 13.Tom Fowlie; 12.Eoin Griffin; 11. Andrew Fenby; 10. Shane Geraghty; 9.Brendan McKibbin; 1. Tom Smallbone; 2.Tom Cruse; 3.Geoff Cross; 4. Eoin Sheriff; 5. George Skivington ©; 6. Luke Narraway; 7. Conor Gilsenan; 8. David Sisi


16. Jimmy Stevens; 17. Johnny Harris; 18. Richard Palframan; 19. Matt Symons; 20. Ollie Curry; 21. Scott Steele; 22. Theo Brophy-Clews; 23. Topsy Ojo; 24.Gerard Ellis; 25.Harry Elrington; 26.  Darren Allinson; 27. Ross Neal; 28. Johnny Williams

*The Cunningham Duncombe Series is in memory of former London Irish back Jarrod Cunningham and former Harlequins scrum-half Nick Duncombe.

London Irish Shop: 

The London Irish shop will be in the South West corner at the Stoop and will be open from 5.30pm.

Ad Space