London Irish has announced the squad to take on Worcester Warriors in Round 20 of the Gallagher Premiership on Sunday (kick-off 3pm).

Harry Elrington and Lovejoy Chawatama join Argentina international Agustin Creevy in the front row, with George Nott and Sebastian de Chaves combining in the second row.

Matt Rogerson captains the side from blindside flanker and is joined in the backrow by Isaac Curtis-Harris and Albert Tuisue, the latter starting in the number 8 jersey.

Nick Phipps and Paddy Jackson start at scrum-half and fly-half respectively, and Terrence Hepetema forms the centre partnership with Matt Williams.

James Stokes is named on one wing, with Ben Loader returning to the starting XV on the other. Tom Homer completes the line-up from full-back.

“Worcester are hot on our tails in the league table and a result for them would see them jump above us” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“They will be traveling with that knowledge, so I expect the contest to be a highly competitive one and we look forward to it.”

London Irish:
15 Tom Homer, 14 Ben Loader, 13 Matt Williams, 12 Terrence Hepetema, 11 James Stokes, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Nick Phipps, 1 Harry Elrington, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Lovejoy Chawatama, 4 George Nott, 5 Sebastian de Chaves, 6 Matt Rogerson (c), 7 Isaac Curtis-Harris, 8 Albert Tuisue

16 Ben Atkins, 17 Will Goodrick-Clarke, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 Chunya Munga, 20 Ben Donnell, 21 Ben Meehan, 22 Theo Brophy Clews, 23 Ollie Hassell-Collins

For Season Tickets at the new Brentford Community Stadium, please click here!

Ad Space