London Irish director of rugby Declan Kidney has named the London Irish squad for Sunday’s Gallagher Premiership match against Exeter Chiefs at the Madejski Stadium (kick-off 2:30pm).

Allan Dell, Saia Fainga’a and Ollie Hoskins start in the front row with Franco van der Merwe and Adam Coleman in the second row. Steve Mafi, Blair Cowan and Albert Tuisue are named in the back row.

Ben Meehan starts at scrum-half and partners Stephen Myler, who is named at fly-half. Tom Stephenson is at inside centre with Curtis Rona at outside centre. Ollie Hassell-Collins, Belgium Tuatagaloa and Alivereti Veitokani are the back three.

Among the replacements sees a welcome return from injury for Dave Porecki, who is set to make his first competitive appearance of the season.

Declan Kidney is expecting a tough contest against the current leaders of the Gallagher Premiership.

“Exeter are in a rich vein of form, as they showed with last week’s win over Saracens, so we know it is going to be a big challenge.

“The squad are fully focused on the task in front of us and are looking forward to running out at the Madejski for the first time in 2020.”

To get your tickets at an advanced discounted price, please click here!

London Irish:

15 Alivereti Veitokani, 14 Belgium Tuatagaloa, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Tom Stephenson, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Stephen Myler, 9 Ben Meehan, 1  Allan Dell, 2 Saia Fainga’a, 3 Ollie Hoskins, 4 Franco van der Merwe ©, 5 Adam Coleman, 6 Steve Mafi, 7 Blair Cowan, 8 Albert Tuisue


16 Dave Porecki, 17 Harry Elrington, 18 Lovejoy Chawatama, 19 Barney Maddison, 20 Matt Rogerson, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Jacob Atkins, 23 Bryce Campbell

Exeter Chiefs:

15. Stuart Hogg, 14. Jack Nowell, 13. Ollie Devoto, 12. Sam Hill, 11. Olly Woodburn, 10. Gareth Steenson, 9. Nic White, 1. Alec Hepburn, 2. Luke Cowan-Dickie, 3. Enrique Pieretto, 4. Jannes Kirsten, 5. Dave Dennis (c), 6. Dave Ewers, 7. Don Armand, 8. Sam Simmonds

Replacements: 16. Elivs Taione, 17. Ben Moon, 18. Marcus Street, 19. Sean Lonsdale, 20. Matt Kvesic, 21. Stu Townsend, 22. Joe Simmonds, 23. Phil Dollman

Ad Space