Declan Kidney has confirmed the squad that will travel to Exeter Chiefs for Round 6 of the Gallagher Premiership (kick-off 3pm).

Will Goodrick-Clarke, Agustin Creevy and Ollie Hoskins are the front row, with Steve Mafi and Rob Simmons in the second row.

Matt Rogerson captains the side from blindside flanker and there is a competitive debut for Tom Pearson, who is set to start from openside flanker. Albert Tuisue completes the pack from number 8.

Nick Phipps and Paddy Jackson continue their partnership in the halfbacks, and Terrence Hepetema links up with Curtis Rona in the centres.

An unchanged back three of Ollie Hassell-Collins, Ben Loader and Tom Parton continue from last weekend.

“Playing teams who have won Premiership titles and European cups is how you want to test yourself” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“They present a big challenge for us, especially at Sandy Park in front of their own supporters.

“We have trained well this week and are looking forward to the battle that awaits us come 3pm tomorrow.”

London Irish:
15 Tom Parton, 14 Ben Loader, 13 Curtis Rona. 12 Terrence Hepetema, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Nick Phipps, 1 Will Goodrick-Clarke, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Ollie Hoskins, 4 Steve Mafi, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 Matt Rogerson (c), 7 Tom Pearson, 8 Albert Tuisue.

16 Mike Willemse, 17 Allan Dell, 18 Marcel van der Merwe, 19 George Nott, 20 Jack Cooke, 21 Ben White, 22 Rory Jennings, 23 Benhard van Rensburg.

Click here for tickets to home matches!

Ad Space