Declan Kidney has confirmed the squad that will travel to RC Toulon in the European Challenge Cup quarter-final on Sunday (12:30pm kick-off BST).

Facundo Gigena and Marcel van der Merwe are the starting prop duo and Agustin Creevy, who is set to make his 50th appearance for London Irish, starts at hooker. Adam Coleman and Rob Simmons are named in the second row.

Matt Rogerson captains the side from the six jersey and is joined in the back row by Juan Martin Gonzalez and Albert Tuisue.

Ben White and Paddy Jackson are the halfback duo, with Benhard van Rensburg and Curtis Rona forming the centre partnership.

Ollie Hassell-Collins, Kyle Rowe and Tom Parton are the back three.

“We know that there will be a tough challenge waiting for us at the Stade Mayol on Sunday,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“RC Toulon are in good form having won five out of the last six outings in the Top 14, so their confidence is high.

“European knock-out rugby is an exciting prospect, and we are looking forward to testing ourselves against an opposition that has such a rich history of European success.”

London Irish:
15 Tom Parton, 14 Kyle Rowe, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Benhard van Rensburg, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Ben White, 1 Facundo Gigena, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Marcel van der Merwe, 4 Adam Coleman, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 Matt Rogerson (c), 7 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 8 Albert Tuisue.

16 Matt Cornish, 17 Will Goodrick-Clarke, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 Steve Mafi, 20 Tom Pearson, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Will Joseph, 23 Henry Arundell.

Ad Space