London Irish has announced its squad to welcome Gloucester to the Madejski Stadium tomorrow in Round 11 of the Gallagher Premiership (kick-off 3pm).

Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi starts at loose head prop in the front row alongside hooker Dave Porecki and tight head prop Ollie Hoskins.

In the second row, Franco van der Merwe and Adam Coleman continue their partnership, with van der Merwe captaining the side.

Matt Rogerson starts at blindside flanker and Blair Cowan returns to the starting XV at openside flanker after missing out last week due to illness. Albert Tuisue continues in the number 8 position.

Australia international Nick Phipps starts at scrum-half and Stephen Myler is at fly-half, with Terrence Hepetema and Curtis Rona, fresh from his two tries against Harlequins last week, in the midfield.

A back three of Ollie Hassell-Collins, Matt Williams and Ben Loader complete the line-up.

“The squad are looking forward to getting back to the Madejski Stadium for the first time in a few weeks” said Declan Kidney, director of rugby.

“We are keen to take the momentum from the last two outings into this weekend and to put on a good performance for our home supporters.”

Please click here to get your tickets!

London Irish:

15 Ben Loader, 14 Matt Williams, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Terrence Hepetema, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Stephen Myler, 9 Nick Phipps, 1 Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, 2 Dave Porecki, 3 Ollie Hoskins, 4 Adam Coleman, 5 Franco van der Merwe ©, 6 Matt Rogerson, 7 Blair Cowan, 8 Albert Tuisue


16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Harry Elrington, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Steve Mafi, 20 Ben Donnell, 21 Ben Meehan, 22 Bryce Campbell, 23 James Stokes


15 Matt Banahan, 14 Louis Rees-Zammit, 13 Billy Twelvetrees, 12 Mark Atkinson, 11 Ollie Thorley, 10 Danny Cipriani, 9 Charlie Chapman, 1 Josh Hohneck, 2 Todd Gleave, 3 Fraser Balmain, 4 Ed Slater, 5 Franco Mostert (c), 6 Freddie Clarke, 7 Lewis Ludlow, 8 Ruan Ackermann


16 Henry Walker, 17 Val Rapava-Ruskin, 18 Ciaran Knight, 19 Ben Morgan, 20 Aaron Hinkley, 21 Stephen Varney, 22 Lloyd Evans, 23 Tom Seabrook

Ad Space