Declan Kidney has confirmed the squad that will head to Leicester to play under the Friday night lights in Round 12 of the Gallagher Premiership, live on BT Sport 1 (kick-off 7:45pm).

Will Goodrick-Clarke, Agustin Creevy and Lovejoy Chawatama combine in the front row, with Steve Mafi and Rob Simmons in the second row.

Matt Rogerson captains from blindside flanker and Blair Cowan is at openside flanker. Albert Tuisue returns to the starting XV at number 8 to complete the pack.

Nick Phipps and Paddy Jackson continue their partnership in the halfbacks, and Terrence Hepetema links up with Curtis Rona to form the centre duo.

London Irish Academy graduates make up the back three once again, with Ollie Hassell-Collins, Ben Loader and Tom Parton all set to start.

“Heading to Welford Road on a Friday night is always a daunting task, but one that we are looking forward to” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“Leicester have obviously targeted this match, so we know it will be a big challenge come kick-off.”

London Irish:

15 Tom Parton, 14 Ben Loader, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Terrence Hepetema, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Nick Phipps, 1 Will Goodrick-Clarke, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Lovejoy Chawatama, 4 Steve Mafi, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 Matt Rogerson ©, 7 Blair Cowan, 8 Albert Tuisue


16 Matt Cornish, 17 Allan Dell, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 Chunya Munga, 20 George Nott, 21 Ben Donnell, 22 Ben Meehan, 23 Will Joseph

Ad Space