London Irish can confirm a quartet of players have been selected as the club's leadership group for the 2020/21 season.

Leading Irish into the new campaign, the club’s first back in town at the Brentford Community Stadium, will be Blair Cowan, Paddy Jackson, Nick Phipps and Matt Rogerson.

The Exiles kick-off their Gallagher Premiership season away at Worcester Warriors on Saturday 21 November, before welcoming Leicester Tigers to their new home at the Brentford Community Stadium on Sunday 29 November.

Director of Rugby, Declan Kidney, said: "We believe that in Blair, Paddy, Nick and Matt we've got a very strong leadership group for the upcoming season.

"Needless to say, it's a collective when it comes to leadership and everyone plays their part - from the players, to the coaches and the rest of the staff - but each of the four players brings different strengths that will stand us in good stead over the course of the campaign.

"We're excited about the season ahead and really looking forward to returning to the capital and playing at the Brentford Community Stadium."

Ad Space