Declan Kidney has named the squad that will travel to Harlequins for Round 8 of the Gallagher Premiership.

Will Goodrick-Clarke, Mike Willemse and Lovejoy Chawatama are in the front row, with Chunya Munga and Rob Simmons in the second row.

Josh Basham, Ben Donnell and So’otala Fa’aso’o form the back row.

Caolan Englefield and Paddy Jackson are the halfback duo, with Benhard van Rensburg and Luca Morisi in the centres.

An all-Academy graduate back three of Ollie Hassell-Collins, Ben Loader and Tom Parton complete the line-up.

“A fixture against Harlequins is always a special occasion for supporters and players alike,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“We have prepared well and are excited to test ourselves against the challenge that Tabai Matson’s team will present.

“It will be up to us to overcome the noise from the home supporters and to put our best foot forward.”

London Irish:
15 Tom Parton, 14 Ben Loader, 13 Luca Morisi, 12 Benhard van Rensburg, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson (c), 9 Caolan Englefield, 1 Will Goodrick-Clarke, 2 Mike Willemse, 3 Lovejoy Chawatama, 4 Chunya Munga, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 Josh Basham, 7 Ben Donnell, 8 So’otala Fa’aso’o.

16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Facundo Gigena, 18 Oliver Hoskins, 19 Api Ratuniyarawa, 20 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 21 Joe Powell, 22 Lucio Cinti, 23 James Stokes.

Ad Space