Scotland internationals Blair Cowan and Sean Maitland will both start against Saracens in Saturday’s Aviva Premiership fixture at Allianz Park (kick-off 1pm).

Maitland will make his run on debut in the back three alongside Topsy Ojo and Aseli Tikoirotuma. Tom Fowlie retains his place at outside centre with Fergus Mulchrone starting at inside centre in place of Eoin Griffin. Chris Noakes and Brendan McKibbin combine for the third successive game at half back.

Tom Smallbone, David Paice and Halani Aulika line up in the front row with captain George Skivington and Matt Symons in the second row. Jebb Sinclair, Blair Cowan and Rob McCusker make up the back row.

London Irish Head Coach, Tom Coventry, said: “Saturday’s fixture presents us with another tough challenge against strong opposition. The squad have reacted well to last week’s disappointment and we have enjoyed an intense training week. We look forward to the contest and representing the Club with passion.”

London Irish side to face Saracens:

15. Topsy Ojo*; 14. Sean Maitland*; 13. Tom Fowlie; 12. Fergus Mulchrone; 11. Aseli Tikoirotuma*; 10. Chris Noakes; 9. Brendan McKibbin; 1. Tom Smallbone; 2. David Paice*; 3. Halani Aulika*; 4. George Skivington (C); 5. Matt Symons; 6. Jebb Sinclair*; 7. Blair Cowan*; 8. Rob McCusker*

Replacements:  16. Gerard Ellis; 17. Tom Court*; 18. Leo Halavatau; 19. Eoin Sheriff; 20. David Sisi; 21. Scott Steele; 22. Shane Geraghty*; 23. Alex Lewington

*Denotes International

Ad Space