London Irish have confirmed their senior academy ahead of the 2017/18 season.

Training alongside the first team squad this summer, the squad of 11 includes seven players who are retained from last season’s group.

From last year’s squad, Jacob Atkins, Rory Brand, Jack Cooke, Isaac Curtis-Harris, Austin Hay, Tom Parton and Matt Williams have all been retained.

Former Wellington College pupil Parton, 19, was part of the England Under-20s team that won the Six Nations as well as reaching the semi-finals of the World Rugby U20s Championship in Georgia this summer.

He, along with the rest of the retained list, experienced valuable game time for the first team last season.

Atkins, Cooke, Curtis-Harris, Williams and Hay all featured during the Championship season, with academy manager Patrick O’Grady pleased with their development.

“I’m really excited about the current crop of players coming through the ranks at London Irish,” said O’Grady.

“A lot of the boys experienced first team rugby last season and that exposure to senior rugby will have undoubtedly aided their progress with us.

“I’m looking forward to seeing more from them this season.”

Ben Loader, Sam Collingridge and England Under-18 duo Josh Basham and Ollie Hassell-Collins have all been promoted to the senior academy.

“It will be good to see how the four of them make the step up to the senior academy this season,” added O’Grady.

“I was delighted to see Josh and Ollie representing England Under-18s in South Africa this summer and they both had good tours.

“Ben and Sam have shown a lot of promise with us already and are currently on the right track.”

Be part of the London Irish family with a 2017/18 Season Membership. Great value from £295 for adults and under 13s are free for 18 home games and so much more. 

Visit  or call 0118 968 1016 to book your seat for next season now or to find out more. 

2017/18 London Irish Senior Academy

Jacob Atkins

Josh Basham

Rory Brand

Sam Collingridge

Jack Cooke

Isaac Curtis-Harris

Austin Hay

Ollie Hassell-Collins

Ben Loader

Tom Parton

Matt Williams

Ad Space