Ojo and Yarde return to Exiles starting XV

London Irish have included Topsy Ojo and Marland Yarde in the starting line up for their trip to Sandy Park tomorrow afternoon where they take on Exeter Chiefs in the Aviva Premiership (kick-off 3pm).

Shane Geraghty moves back to fly half with James O’Connor moving to the inside centre position. John Yapp starts at loosehead prop and Ian Gough and Mike Mayhew are named as replacements.

John Yapp, David Paice and Jamie Hagan make up the front row with George Skivington and Nic Rouse in the second row. Kieran Low, Blair Cowan and Ofisa Treviranus are named in the back row.

Darren Allinson and Shane Geraghty will start at half back with James O’Connor and Eamonn Sheridan in the centre. Marland Yarde, Alex Lewington and Topsy Ojo make up the back three.

London Irish Director of Rugby, Brian Smith said: “We want to finish this block of Premiership games well and go to Exeter and put in the type of performance that has seen us win away at Saracens and Wasps. Exeter are similar to us in the fact that they will fight for everything, however we have prepared well this week and will go to Sandy Park with a winning intent.”

London Irish team to face Exeter Chiefs:

15. Topsy Ojo *; 14. Alex Lewington; 13.Eamonn Sheridan; 12. James O’Connor*; 11. Marland Yarde*; 10. Shane Geraghty*; 9. Darren Allinson; 1. John Yapp*; 2. David Paice*; 3. Jamie Hagan*; 4. George Skivington (Captain); 5. Nic Rouse; 6. Kieran Low*; 7. Blair Cowan; 8. Ofisa Treviranus*

Replacements: 16. Mike Mayhew; 17. Matt Parr; 18. Leo Halavatau; 19. Jebb Sinclair*; 20. Ian Gough*; 21. Gerard Ellis; 22. Ian Humphreys; 23. Ed Hoadley

*Denotes International


London Irish

Next Home Game
Saturday 06 Sep 2014
KO: 16:30

  • Match Day
  • Events
  • A League
  • Community

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd