Exiles named for chiefs visit

London Irish have made three changes from the side that beat Worcester Warriors for tomorrow afternoon’s Aviva Premiership match with Exeter Chiefs at Madejski Stadium (kick-off 3pm).

Fergus Mulchrone will partner Eamonn Sheridan in the centre with Declan Danaher and Bryn Evans joining Ofisa Treviranus in the back row. Tomás O’Leary will continue as captain.

Brian Smith, Exiles Director of Rugby said: “We have been forced into a couple of changes for tomorrow. The boys that are stepping up are ready to go and excited at the opportunity. The Chiefs are a tough side and it will be a hard battle out there tomorrow.”

London Irish team to face Exeter Chiefs:

15. Topsy Ojo*; 14. Marland Yarde*; 13.Fergus Mulchrone; 12. Eamonn Sheridan; 11. Andrew Fenby; 10. Ian Humphreys; 9. Tomás O’Leary* (Captain); 1. Matt Parr; 2. David Paice*; 3. Halani Aulika*; 4. Nic Rouse; 5. Jebb Sinclair*; 6. Declan Danaher; 7. Bryn Evans*; 8. Ofisa Treviranus*

Replacements: 16. Jimmy Stevens; 17 John Yapp*; 18. Leo Halavatau; 19.Ian Nimmo; 20. Gerard Ellis; 21. Sailosi Tagicakibau*; 22. Shane
Geraghty*; 23. Darren Allinson

*Denotes International

Exeter Chiefs:

15 Phil Dollman

14 Ian Whitten

13 Jason Shoemark

12 Sam Hill

11 Tom James

10 Gareth Steenson

9 Haydn Thomas

1 Brett Sturgess

2 Jack Yeandle

3 Hoani Tui

4 Dean Mumm (capt)

5 Damian Welch

6 Ben White

7 James Scaysbrook

8 Tom Johnson

16 Chris Whitehead

17 Ben Moon

18 Carl Rimmer

19 Tom Hayes

20 Kai Horstmann

21 Dave Lewis

22 Henry Slade

23 Matt Jess


London Irish

Next Home Game
Saturday 06 Sep 2014
KO: 16:30

  • Match Day
  • Events
  • A League
  • Community

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd