London Irish announce team to face Munster

Ian Humphreys will partner Tomás O’Leary tonight as the Exiles play their final pre-season fixture against Munster at Musgrave Park (kick-off 7pm).

Leo Halavatau, David Paice and Halani Aulika make up the front row. George Skivington will captain the side and partner Bryn Evans in the second row. Ofisa Treviranus will make his first start in the back row alongside Kieran Low and Jon Fisher.

Former Munsterman, Tomás O’Leary, will partner Ian Humphreys with Eamonn Sheridan and Guy Armitage named in the centre. England International, Marland Yarde will make his first appearance of the season playing alongside Andrew Fenby and Topsy Ojo in the back three.

Brian Smith, Exiles Director of Rugby said: “There were aspects of our last performance that I was happy with and others that we need to work on. We are looking this week at a marked improvement especially at lineout and our kicking game. Munster represents a good opportunity to improve on these aspects in the lead up to Saracens.”

London Irish team to face Munster:

15. Topsy Ojo; 14. Marland Yarde; 13. Guy Armitage; 12. Eamonn Sheridan; 11. Andrew Fenby; 10. Ian Humphreys; 9. Tomás O’Leary; 1. Leo Halavatau; 2. David Paice; 3. Halani Aulika; 4. George Skivington (Captain); 5. Bryn Evans; 6. Kieran Low; 7. Ofisa Treviranus; 8. Jon Fisher
Replacements: Jimmy Stevens; Jonny Harris; Jamie Hagan; Jebb Sinclair; Nic Rouse; Declan Danaher; Gerard Ellis; Chris Hala’ufia; Patrick Phibbs; Shane Geraghty; Sailosi Tagicakibau; Ian Cross; Alex Lewington; Myles Dorrian


London Irish

Next Home Game
Saturday 06 Sep 2014
KO: 16:30

  • Match Day
  • Events
  • A League
  • Community

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd