Match Report 

11 Jan 2014: London Irish v Lusitanos XV

Please use the buttons below to see more information on Lusitanos XV and matches between Exiles and Lusitanos over the years.

Match Report: 11 Jan 2014 London Irish v Lusitanos XV

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Lusitanos's Badge

Lusitanos XV

Fixture Type: Amlin Challenge Cup

Match Date: Sat 11 Jan 2014

Kick Off: 15:00

Venue: Madejski Stadium

Referee: Claudio Blessano

Assistant Referee: Carlo Damasco

Assistant Referee: Matteo Liperini

London Irish have recalled Guy Armitage and Setaimata Sa to the team for tomorrow afternoon’s Amlin Challenge Cup match against Lusitanos XV at Madejski Stadium (kick-off 3pm).

They will both start in the centre with Andrew Fenby, Tom Fowlie and Alex Lewington in the back three. Shane Geraghty will captain the side and be partnered at half back by Tomás O’Leary.

Matt Parr, Mike Mayhew and Leo Halavatau will start in the front row with Bryn Evans and Nic Rouse in the second row. Declan Danaher, Kieran Low and Jebb Sinclair make up the back row.

Tom Homer has recovered from a groin injury to be named as a replacement and Academy prop forward and England U20 World Cup winner, Tom Smallbone comes into the match 23 as a replacement.

Brian Smith, Exiles Director of Rugby said: “A lot of the team that played against Worcester last weekend are involved in the squad again tomorrow and we are also giving those that have had limited game time an opportunity to put their case forward to play when the Premiership starts again. We have the chance to build some momentum off the back of our win last weekend and that starts tomorrow against Lusitanos XV.”

London Irish team to face Lusitanos XV:

15. Alex Lewington; 14.Tom Fowlie; 13. Guy Armitage; 12. Setaimata Sa*; 11. Andrew Fenby; 10. Shane Geraghty* (Captain); 9. Tomás O’Leary*; 1. Matt Parr; 2. Mike Mayhew; 3. Leo Halavatau; 4. Bryn Evans*; 5. Nic Rouse; 6. Declan Danaher; 7. Kieran Low*; 8. Jebb Sinclair*

Replacements: 16. Jimmy Stevens; 17. Johnny Harris; 18. Tom Smallbone; 19. George Skivington; 20. Blair Cowan; 21. Tom Homer; 22. Myles Dorrian; 23. Ed Hoadley

*Denotes International