Match Report 

16 May 2009: London Irish v Leicester Tigers

Please use the buttons below to see more information on Leicester Tigers and matches between Exiles and Tigers over the years.

Team list

Tigers's Badge

Leicester Tigers

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership

Match Date: Sat

Kick Off: 17:30

Venue: Twickenham

Referee: Wayne Barnes

Assistant Referee: Dave Pearson

Assistant Referee: Robin Goodliffe

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Marcos Ayerza H 1. L/Prop Clarke Dermody
George Chuter H 2. Hooker Danie Coetzee
Julian White H 3. T/Prop Richard Skuse
Tom Croft H 4. Second Row James Hudson
Ben Kay H 5. Second Row Bob Casey (c)
Craig Newby H 6. B/S Flanker Declan Danaher
Ben Woods H 7. O/S Flanker Steffon Armitage
1 Yellow Card Jordan Crane H 8. No 8 Chris Hala'ufia
1 1 Julien Dupuy H 9. Scrum Half Paul Hodgson
Sam Vesty H 10. Fly Half Mike Catt
Johne Murphy H 11. Left Wing Sailosi Tagicakibau
Dan Hipkiss H 12. I/S Centre Seilala Mapusua
Ayoola Erinle H 13. O/S Centre Delon Armitage 2
Scott Hamilton H 14. Right Wing Adam Thompstone
Geordan Murphy (c) H 15. Full Back Peter Hewat 1
Benjamin Kayser H 16. Replacement Alex Corbisiero
Dan Cole H 17. Replacement James Buckland
Louis Deacon H 18. Replacement Gary Johnson
Lewis Moody H 19. Replacement Richard Thorpe
Harry Ellis H 20. Replacement Elvis Seveali'i
Matt Smith H 21. Replacement Pete Richards
Tom Varndell H 22. Replacement Tom Homer
Richard Cockerill 23. Coach Toby Booth

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd