Match Report 

01 Mar 2009: London Irish v Leicester Tigers

Please note re-scheduled kick-off time of 13:00. .

Team list

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Tigers's Badge

Leicester Tigers

Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership

Match Date: Sun 03 Jan 2009

Kick Off: 13:00

Venue: Madejski Stadium

Referee: Dave Pearson

TV Match Official: Geoff Warren

Assistant Referee: Kevin Stewart

Assistant Referee: Bob Mullis

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Clarke Dermody H 1. L/Prop Marcos Ayerza 1
James Buckland H 2. Hooker Mefin Davies
Tonga Lea'aetoa H 3. T/Prop Dan Cole
James Hudson H 4. Second Row Louis Deacon
Gary Johnson H 5. Second Row Ben Kay
Richard Thorpe H 6. B/S Flanker Craig Newby
2 Steffon Armitage H 7. O/S Flanker Ben Woods
Chris Hala'ufia H 8. No 8 Jordan Crane
Paul Hodgson (c) H 9. Scrum Half Julien Dupuy 1 4
1 2 Shane Geraghty H 10. Fly Half Sam Vesty 1
Adam Thompstone H 11. Left Wing Alesana Tuilagi
1 Seilala Mapusua H 12. I/S Centre Aaron Mauger (c)
Elvis Seveali'i H 13. O/S Centre Matt Smith 2
Topsy Ojo H 14. Right Wing Johne Murphy
Tom Homer H 15. Full Back Scott Hamilton
Alex Corbisiero H 16. Replacement George Chuter
Danie Coetzee H 17. Replacement Santiago Bonorino
Jon Fisher H 18. Replacement Marco Wentzel
Declan Danaher H 19. Replacement Brett Deacon
1 Sailosi Tagicakibau H 20. Replacement Ben Youngs
Pete Richards H 21. Replacement Derrick Hougaard
Mike Catt H 22. Replacement Ayoola Erinle
Toby Booth 23. Coach Richard Cockerill

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd