Match Report 

02 Nov 2008: London Irish v Ospreys

Please use the buttons below to see more information on Ospreys and matches between Exiles and Ospreys over the years.

Team list

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Ospreys's Badge


Fixture Type: EDF Energy Cup

Match Date: Sun 11 Feb 2008

Kick Off: 15:00

Venue: Madejski Stadium

Referee: Andrew Small

TV Match Official: John Burtenshaw

Assistant Referee: Andrew Pearce

Assistant Referee: Roger Baileff

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Clarke Dermody H 1. L/Prop Paul James (c)
David Paice H 2. Hooker Huw Bennett
Faan Rautenbach H 3. T/Prop Adam Jones
James Hudson H 4. Second Row Ian Gough
Bob Casey (c) H 5. Second Row Lyndon Bateman
Richard Thorpe H 6. B/S Flanker Tom Smith
Steffon Armitage H 7. O/S Flanker Marty Holah
Chris Hala'ufia H 8. No 8 Filo Tiatia
Paul Hodgson H 9. Scrum Half Jamie Nutbrown
Shane Geraghty H 10. Fly Half James Hook 1 4
1 Sailosi Tagicakibau H 11. Left Wing Shane Williams
1 Seilala Mapusua H 12. I/S Centre Gavin Henson
Elvis Seveali'i H 13. O/S Centre Tommy Bowe
Topsy Ojo H 14. Right Wing Nikki Walker 1
2 3 Peter Hewat H 15. Full Back Jonny Vaughton
Tonga Lea'aetoa H 16. Replacement Richard Hibbard
James Buckland H 17. Replacement Craig Mitchell
Kieran Roche H 18. Replacement Alun Wyn Jones
Declan Danaher H 19. Replacement Ryan Jones
James Bailey H 20. Replacement Rhys Webb
Pete Richards H 21. Replacement Dan Biggar
Mike Catt H 22. Replacement Andrew Bishop
Toby Booth 23. Coach Sean Holley

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd