Match Report 

01 Oct 2008: London Irish v Sale Sharks

Madejski Stadium.

Team list

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Sharks's Badge

Sale Sharks

Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership

Match Date: Wed 10 Jan 2008

Kick Off: 19:45

Venue: Madejski Stadium

Referee: Ashley Rowden

TV Match Official: Roy Marfleet

Assistant Referee: Bruce Robertson

Assistant Referee: Kevin Stewart

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
1 Alex Corbisiero H 1. L/Prop Andrew Sheridan
Danie Coetzee H 2. Hooker Neil Briggs
Tonga Lea'aetoa H 3. T/Prop Stuart Turner
Nick Kennedy H 4. Second Row Dean Schofield
Bob Casey (c) H 5. Second Row Sean Cox
1 Richard Thorpe H 6. B/S Flanker Kristian Ormsby
Steffon Armitage H 7. O/S Flanker Juan Fernandez Lobbe (c)
Chris Hala'ufia H 8. No 8 Sebastien Chabal
Paul Hodgson H 9. Scrum Half Dwayne Peel
1 1 1 1 Peter Hewat H 10. Fly Half Charlie Hodgson 2
1 Sailosi Tagicakibau H 11. Left Wing David Doherty
Seilala Mapusua H 12. I/S Centre Luke McAlister
Elvis Seveali'i H 13. O/S Centre Yellow Card Chris Bell
Topsy Ojo H 14. Right Wing Mark Cueto
Delon Armitage H 15. Full Back Mathew Tait
Faan Rautenbach H 16. Replacement Sebastien Bruno
David Paice H 17. Replacement Eifion Lewis-Roberts
Dan Murphy H 18. Replacement Jason White
Gary Johnson H 19. Replacement Luke Abraham
Declan Danaher H 20. Replacement Richard Wigglesworth
Pete Richards H 21. Replacement Lee Thomas
Eoghan Hickey H 22. Replacement Rory Lamont
Toby Booth 23. Coach Philippe Saint-André

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd