Match Report 

13 Sep 2008: London Irish v Leicester Tigers

Welford Road.

Team list

Tigers's Badge

Leicester Tigers

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership

Match Date: Sat

Kick Off: 15:00

Venue: Welford Road

Referee: Chris White

TV Match Official: Andrew Turner

Assistant Referee: Paul Dix

Assistant Referee: Alan Biggs

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Marcos Ayerza H 1. L/Prop Tonga Lea'aetoa
George Chuter H 2. Hooker Danie Coetzee
Julian White H 3. T/Prop Faan Rautenbach
Richard Blaze H 4. Second Row Nic Rouse
Ben Kay H 5. Second Row Gary Johnson
1 Tom Croft H 6. B/S Flanker Richard Thorpe
1 Ben Herring H 7. O/S Flanker Steffon Armitage 1
Jordan Crane H 8. No 8 Chris Hala'ufia
Harry Ellis H 9. Scrum Half Paul Hodgson (c)
3 1 Toby Flood H 10. Fly Half Yellow Card Eoghan Hickey 1
Matt Smith H 11. Left Wing Sailosi Tagicakibau
Aaron Mauger (c) H 12. I/S Centre Seilala Mapusua 1
Dan Hipkiss H 13. O/S Centre Delon Armitage 1
Tom Varndell H 14. Right Wing Topsy Ojo
1 Geordan Murphy H 15. Full Back Peter Hewat 2
Benjamin Kayser H 16. Replacement Alex Corbisiero
Dan Cole H 17. Replacement David Paice
Marco Wentzel H 18. Replacement Dan Murphy
Ben Woods H 19. Replacement Declan Danaher
Julien Dupuy H 20. Replacement Jon Fisher
Sam Vesty H 21. Replacement Pete Richards
Johne Murphy H 22. Replacement Elvis Seveali'i
Heyneke Meyer 23. Coach Toby Booth

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd