Match Report 

13 Apr 2008: London Irish v Newcastle Falcons

Kingston Park.

Team list

Falcons's Badge

Newcastle Falcons

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership

Match Date: Sun

Kick Off: 15:00

Venue: Kingston Park

Referee: David Rose

TV Match Official: Trevor Parlett

Touch Judge: Paul Emerson

Touch Judge: Bruce Robertson

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Micky Ward H 1. L/Prop Tonga Lea'aetoa
Andy Long H 2. Hooker Danie Coetzee
Dave Wilson H 3. T/Prop Faan Rautenbach
Andy Perry H 4. Second Row James Hudson
Mark Sorenson H 5. Second Row Bob Casey (c)
Andy Buist H 6. B/S Flanker Declan Danaher 2
Brent Wilson H 7. O/S Flanker Richard Thorpe
Phil Dowson (c) H 8. No 8 Phil Murphy
James Grindal H 9. Scrum Half Paul Hodgson
1 Jonny Wilkinson H 10. Fly Half Eoghan Hickey
John Rudd H 11. Left Wing Sailosi Tagicakibau
Steve Jones H 12. I/S Centre Shane Geraghty
Tom Dillon H 13. O/S Centre Yellow Card Seilala Mapusua
Tom May H 14. Right Wing Topsy Ojo
Mathew Tait H 15. Full Back Peter Hewat 1
Matt Thompson H 16. Replacement Dan Murphy
Carl Hayman H 17. Replacement David Paice
Geoff Parling H 18. Replacement Nick Kennedy
Russell Winter H 19. Replacement Juan Manuel Leguizamon
Ed Williamson H 20. Replacement Steffon Armitage
Micky Young H 21. Replacement Warren Fury
1 Tim Visser H 22. Replacement Tomas de Vedia
Steve Bates 23. Coach Brian Smith

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd