Match Report 

23 Sep 2007: London Irish v Newcastle Falcons

Please use the buttons below to see more information on Newcastle Falcons and matches between Exiles and Falcons over the years.

Team list

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Falcons's Badge

Newcastle Falcons

Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership

Match Date: Sun

Kick Off: 15:00

Venue: Madejski Stadium

Referee: Sean Davey

Touch Judge: Roger Baileff

Touch Judge: Andrew Pearce

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Dan Murphy H 1. L/Prop Joe McDonnell
David Paice H 2. Hooker Matt Thompson
1 Faan Rautenbach H 3. T/Prop Micky Ward
Nick Kennedy H 4. Second Row Andy Perry
Bob Casey (c) H 5. Second Row Mark Sorenson
Declan Danaher H 6. B/S Flanker Geoff Parling
Richard Thorpe H 7. O/S Flanker Ben Woods
Phil Murphy H 8. No 8 Phil Dowson (c)
1 Paul Hodgson H 9. Scrum Half James Grindal
Shane Geraghty H 10. Fly Half Steve Jones
Tomas de Vedia H 11. Left Wing John Rudd
3 Jeremy Staunton H 12. I/S Centre Joe Shaw
Mark Ireland H 13. O/S Centre Yellow Card Tom Dillon
Topsy Ojo H 14. Right Wing Tom May
Delon Armitage H 15. Full Back Matt Burke
Casey Dunning H 16. Replacement Andy Long
Stuart Mackie H 17. Replacement Dave Wilson
Tonga Lea'aetoa H 18. Replacement Russell Winter
Kieran Roche H 19. Replacement Brent Wilson
Steffon Armitage H 20. Replacement Lee Dickson
Warren Fury H 21. Replacement Adam Dehaty
Nils Mordt H 22. Replacement Ollie Phillips
Brian Smith 23. Coach John Fletcher

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd