Match Report 

01 Dec 2006: London Irish v Cardiff Blues

Cardiff Arms Park.

Team list

Cardiff's Badge

Cardiff Blues

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Fixture Type: EDF Energy Cup

Match Date: Fri 12 Jan 2006

Kick Off: 19:40

Venue: Cardiff Arms Park

Referee: Nigel Owens

Touch Judge 1: Phil Fear

Touch Judge 2: Mike Bethell

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Gethin Jenkins H 1. L/Prop Michael Collins
Thomas Rhys Thomas H 2. Hooker David Paice
Taufa'ao Filise H 3. T/Prop Tonga Lea'aetoa
Deiniol Jones H 4. Second Row James Hudson
James Goode H 5. Second Row Bob Casey (c)
Scott Morgan H 6. B/S Flanker Aiden McCullen
1 Martyn Williams H 7. O/S Flanker Steffon Armitage
Xavier Rush (c) H 8. No 8 Juan Manuel Leguizamon
Mike Phillips H 9. Scrum Half Richie Rees
Nicky Robinson H 10. Fly Half Shane Geraghty 1
Mosese Luveitasau H 11. Left Wing Sailosi Tagicakibau
Marc Stcherbina H 12. I/S Centre Yellow Card Seilala Mapusua
Jamie Robinson H 13. O/S Centre Dominic Feaunati
2 Chris Czekaj H 14. Right Wing Justin Bishop 1
2 4 Ben Blair H 15. Full Back Delon Armitage
John Yapp H 16. Replacement David Fitter
Duane Goodfield H 17. Replacement Stuart Mackie
Bradley Davies H 18. Replacement Nick Kennedy
Mark Lewis H 19. Replacement Phil Murphy
Wayne Evans H 20. Replacement Michael Horak
Nick MacLeod H 21. Replacement Paul Hodgson
Tom Shanklin H 22. Replacement Barry Everitt
Dai Young 23. Coach Brian Smith

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd